Success Virtual Learning Centers of Michigan SPECIAL Board of Education VIRTUAL Meeting MINUTES

Date: Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM

Location: Grand Rapids South, 4328 Kalamazoo Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

A. Call to Order

B. Roll Call

Dan Goodemoot, PresidentP____Lake Odessa,MIMike Damstra, Vice PresidentP___Grand Rapids, MICornelius Bornman, Secretary_A___With noticeGarth Aamodt, Treasurer_A___LaRonda Curtis-Forsey, Trustee_P___Berrien Springs, MI

C. Public Comment on Agenda Items (comment on Agenda items only, reserved to three minutes per person)

None Noted

D. Approval of Agenda

Motion was made to approve the agenda

Motion – MD Second – LF Ayes – ALL Opposed - None

- E. Board Meeting Reports/Discussion:
 - 1. Approval of Authorization Agreement with Vestaburg Community Schools. John Chandler/ John Prescott/Doug McNiel

F. Action Items:

1. Approval of Authorization Agreement with Vestaburg Community Schools.

Motion was made to approve the Authorization Agreement with Vestaburg Community Schools.

Motion – MD Second – LF Ayes – ALL Opposed - None G. Public Comment on Non-Agenda Items (comment on non-agenda items only, reserved to three minutes per person)

None Noted

A board meeting was discussed and approved for next Tuesday, May 25 at 4:00pm Also, a final year end board meeting for budget approval was discussed and a late June date was discussed.

H. Adjournment

Motion was made to adjourn the meeting.

Motion – MD Second – DG Ayes – All Opposed - None

Minutes of all board meetings are available after approval by the board within 8 business days on our website at successmichigan.org and they are stored and are available for inspection upon request from the superintendent.

We welcome members of our community that cannot attend in person to join us on our conference line. Please just call this number a few minutes before each meeting starts to join us.

To join the meeting using your internet browser use the following Zoom Meeting url: <u>https://zoom.us/j/712880235</u>

Daniel Thalemost

Board President